BJP wins Gujarat for the sixth time

Image result for amit shah victory moment

Prime Minister Narendra Modi led the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to its sixth straight victory in Gujarat with an increased vote share (compared to the 2012 election), although the Congress, under its new president Rahul Gandhi, won the most seats it has in the state since 1985.

The BJP won 99 seats in the 182-member assembly, giving it a clear simple majority, and the Congress 77. “Development is Gujarat’s mantra, not division or dynasty,” Modi said in a speech to party workers on Monday evening in New Delhi. He termed the victory “extraordinary”.

Lets talk about numbers :

Gujarat Elections :

Total Seats : 182

BJP : 99, Congress: 80, Others: 3

Himachal Elections : 

Total seats : 68

BJP: 44, Congress: 21, Others : 3

Congratulations Bhartiya Janata party ! 

For more updates and latest news, subscribe Newspaper Cuttings. 

Source : Ht

Follow us :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *