Awards and Honours

PRICE                                                   FIELD

Nobel Prize                                            Peace, Literature, Medicine, Physics,                                                                                 Chemistry(from 1901) and Economics (from                                                                   1969)

Pulitzer Prize                                         Journalism (1917)

Academy(Oscar) Awards                     Film (1929)

Kalinga Award                                       Science (1952)

Booker Prize                                          Literature   (1929)

Grammy Award                                    Music(1958)

Ramon Magasaysay Award                Govt. (Public) Services, Social Services,                                                                             Journalism, Literature, Communication and                                                                   International understanding  (1957)

Bharat Ratna                                         For Outstanding contribution in the field of                                                                      Art/Literature/Science and Public Services(

Dada Saheb phalke Award                  Film (1969)

Jnanpith Award                                    Literature (1965)

Saraswati Samman                              Literature(1991)

Vachaspati  Samman                          Sanskrit Literature(1992)

Shankar Award                                     Indian Philosophy, Culture and Art

Vyasa Samman                                     Literature

Kabir Samman                                      Socio-Communal Harmony

Dronacharya Award                            Sports Coaching/Training(1985)

Arjuna Award                                       Sports(1961)

Bhatnagar Award                                 Science(1957)

Dhanwantari Award                            Medical Science(1971)

Bourlog Award                                       Agriculture(1992)

Kuldip Nayar Award                            Journalism(2017)


For more updates and latest news, start following Newspaper Cuttings.

Follow us :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *